My father’s dream part 2

Hello🌻

“I want to send my children to America to study one day!”

https://samuraihinata.home.blog/2019/04/29/my-fathers-dream/

Because of my father’s dream, I went to high school in American and learnt to speak English. This dream came from his experience as a little boy after the World War II.

My father is from south of Japan. He grew up in a country – middle of nowhere really.

After the war, many American soldiers landed in Japan. My father was 7 years old.

Some soldiers used to come and shoot some birds near the river where my father used to play. They shoot and the birds drop into the river. My father would run into the river and pick those bird up for the soldiers.

“Thank you!”

They would give him some chocolate, biscuits etc, which my father thought they were the most delicious things. The soldiers were always very kind to him.

“I wonder what America is like? It must be full of yummy food”

This curiosity turned into

“I want to go to America one day!”

which then became

“I want to send my children over to America to study!”

This little boy’s dream changed the path in my life and shaped the person I am now.

A part of my father’s life is in mine – this is how we share a part of our lives. I wonder how many people I’m sharing my life with. More the merrier I believe.

My happy samurai life in London💫

Hinata

Leave a comment