To live many different lives

Hello🌻

I have been living in UK for more than 20 years.

My husband is English, so I moved here without thinking too much. I like living here, but I do miss Japan🍁

Living in a foreign country and speaking a foreign language…. it can be a hard work.

It is not all negative though because lately, I’ve been thinking that

“maybe I’m given a chance to live many different lives!?”

***************

Of course, I only have one life.

But then, by dealing with people so different from the ones I’m familiar with and learning their ways of thinking, I am being given small pieces of the lives.

They influence the way I see, feel and understand things. I feel like new lives are being added to mine all the time.

Yes, it is true that something has been subtracted from my life by leaving my home country, but there have been so much additions that coloured my life in the way that I had never imagined.

How fun it is to be able to live different lives!

Although I really miss home especially during the cherry blossom season🌸

My happy samurai life in London💫

Leave a comment