Learning to play bridge from scratch – fun play4

Hello🌻

I have been taking a little break from bridge because of my children’s spring holiday, but now I’m back!!

I mainly learnt about auction during the beginner’s course, so I’m not really sure about the strategy of the game. But the play sessions help me to think about more effective ways of playing

Recently, I have been thinking how I could utilise the use of the trump suit.

“Get the defenders’ trump suit out as soon as possible”

This is what I learnt, and I’m sure that is the most basic way to deal with the trump suit. But I was starting to feel like I needed to learn to use the trump suit more effectively.

I tried using the trump suit to utilise the advantage of singleton last time, and it worked! I don’t know if that normally works, but I’m sure I’ll find out soon.

So much fun💕

My next course will be starting in few weeks time & I really can’t wait.

I’m sure that my memories are getting better too!

My happy samurai life in London💫

Hinata

Leave a comment